The Shared Ethics Advisory Commission

“Because we value the public’s confidence and trust in our services and its decision- makers, our character and behaviors must meet the most demanding ethical standards and demonstrate the highest levels of achievement in following this code.” – Preamble to the Shared Code of Ethics & Values

The Shared Ethics Advisory Commission is currently made up of the Cities of Crown Point, East Chicago, Gary, Hobart, Portage, Valparaiso and Whiting; the Towns of Burns Harbor, Cedar Lake, Chesterton, Dyer, Hebron, Highland, Lake Station, Lowell, Merrillville, Munster, Ogden Dunes, Schererville, St. John and Westville and the Counties of Lake, LaPorte and Porter.

All Commission participants promote ethical behavior in the workplace and have adopted the standards recognized by the Commission.

Please review the links to the left to find out more on who we are, what we stand for and how your respective community can become involved.

If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us.