01-16-2019 Meeting

January 16, 2019—Shared Ethics Advisory Commission Meeting, 8:30 a.m., NIRPC, 6100 Southport, Portage, IN

2019 News

2019 Media Coverage January 25, 2019 NWI TIMES article, titled, “Angry residents tell St. John leaders they expect transparency, ethical decision-making.” Read More January 26, 2019 NWI TIMES article titled, “New ethics commission president takes ‘the bull by the horns’.” Read More January 27, 2019TIMES article, by Allie Kirkman, titled, “Klein leads ethics panel.”  Read […]

2017 News

2017  Media Coverage  2017January 1, 2017TIMES article by Doug Ross, titled, “Zoeller reflects on public service.”  Read More January 22, 2017TIMES article, by TIMES staff, titled, “Ethics Commissions elects officers.”  Read More  January 24, 2017Chesterton Tribune article, title, “Ethics Commission elects officers.” January 28, 2017TIMES article by Daytimes staff, titled, “Shared Ethics Advisory Commission to […]

2018 News

2018 Media Coverage  The work of the Commission has received widespread media coverage. Thanks are owed to local media for their strong support of our efforts to promote ethical decision making. Articles in print and other citations of media coverage are listed below. Please note that the print articles and the same articles from the […]

Ethics Summit, March 29, 2018

Ethics Summit, March 29, 2018 Immediate SEAC Past President, Cal Bellamy (left); Keynote Speaker, Father David Link (center); and Current SEAC President, Dan Klein (right).. Attendees enjoying an early breakfast. Electronic devices in the foreground were used to record the audience participation in discussions of Case Studies, posing ethical questions. Indiana State Inspector General, Lori […]

Shared Ethics Advisory Commission Meeting, August 14, 2013

Shared Ethics Advisory Commission Meeting, August 14, 2013 Shared Ethics Advisory Commission Meeting, August 14, 2013 Back row left: Richard Maroc, Munster; Robert Volkmann, representing Schererville; Charles Oberlie, LaPorte County; Brian Lowry, Whiting; Joseph Pellicciotti, Shared Ethics Officer; Dennis Rittenmeyer, Commissioner at Large; Rev. Arthur Burkman, Highland. Second Row left to right: Sandra Sidock, Dyer; […]